Online Friends and Family Video Sharing – Is Flickr the answer?

I’ve yet to find a good friends and family online video sharing service for my family video sharing needs so I’m eagerly waiting for Flickr to turn on video sharing. If the reports on this upcoming Flickr features are correct then the size and duration limitations that they are going to impose are too restricting. Right now, motionbox looks like the cleanest friends&family video sharing service out there.

Update: Flickr video just launched. Better late than never. It is funny to see cnet reporting a user revolt against adding video to Flickr. Makes total sense to me to have your digital photos and clips in the same place. That said, Flickr’s 90 seconds duration limitation per video clip is a joke. I won’t be surprised if they’ll change it too.

Leave a comment